Home      Administration
Welcome to Minneapolis South High School  
red.gif
white.gif



School News
    No News Items have been entered
Activity Contacts/Head Coaches
Adapted Bowling, CI:    TBD
Adapted Bowling, PI:
   Greg Smith
   (612) 961-8692      gregory.smith@mpls.k12.mn.us
Adapted Floor Hockey , CI:    TBD
Adapted Floor Hockey, PI:
   Angie Powell
   612-668-5425      angie.powell@mpls.k12.mn.us
Adapted Soccer, CI:    TBD
Adapted Soccer, PI:
   Luke Wisniewski
         luke.wisniewski@mpls.k12.mn.us
Adapted Softball, CI:    TBD
Adapted Softball, PI:
   Angie Powell
   612-668-5425      angie.powell@mpls.k12.mn.us
Alpine Skiing, Boys:
   Mark Conway
         markrobertconway58@msn.com
Alpine Skiing, Girls:
   Mark Conway
         markrobertconway58@msn.com
Badminton, Girls:
   Rodney Lossow
   (612) 387-7963      rodney.lossow@mpls.k12.mn.us
Baseball:
   Luke Pettersen
   612-7020295      luke.minneapolissouthbaseball@gmail.com
Basketball, Boys:
   Joe Hyser
   (612) 710-0564      Joe.Hyser@mpls.k12.mn.us
Basketball, Girls:
   Ricky Hill
   612-483-2473      ricky.hill@mpls.k12.mn.us
Cheerleading:    TBD
Cross Country Run, Boys:
   Kim Davis
         davisk03@hotmail.com
Cross Country Run, Girls:
   Kim Davis
         davisk03@hotmail.com
Debate:
   Chris Stinson
         c_s_stinson@yahoo.com
Football:
   Rodney Lossow
   612-387-7963      rodney.lossow@mpls.k12.mn.us
Golf, Boys:    TBD
Golf, Girls:    TBD
Gymnastics, Girls:
   Gabrielle Stickney
   612-201-6595      briestick@aol.com
Hockey, Boys:
   Joe Dziedic
   (612) 812-0442      joe@jdhockey.com
Hockey, Girls:
   Sarma Pone Ozmen
         sarmapone@hotmail.com
Lacrosse, Boys:
   John Hunter
         john1hunter@gmail.com
Lacrosse, Girls:
   Emily Wirtz
         emily.wirtz@mpls.k12.mn.us
Nordic Ski Racing, Boys:
   Marc Beitz
         marcbeitz@gmail.com
Nordic Ski Racing, Girls:
   Marc Beitz
         marcbeitz@gmail.com
Soccer, Boys:
   Derric Johnson
   763.221.0103      Derric.johnson@mpls.k12.mn.us
Soccer, Girls:
   Lizzie Merrill
   612.227.4516      merrillls@gmail.com
Softball, Girls:
   Morgan Frank
   (612) 979-6212      Morgan.kane4@gmail.com
Swimming and Diving, Boys:
   Jeff Sanders
   (612) 414-6739      Jeff.Sanders@mpls.k12.mn.us
Swimming and Diving, Girls:
   Jeff Sanders
   (612) 414-6739      Jeff.Sanders@mpls.k12.mn.us
Tennis, Boys:
   Angie Fischels
   (612) 747-5866      angiefischels@aol.com
Tennis, Girls:
   Loren Aldrich
   952-544-4564      Lorenaldrich@yahoo.com
Track and Field, Boys:
   Ernest Sutton
   612-805-2031      ernest.north@mpls.k12.mn.us
Track and Field, Girls:
   Ernest Sutton
   612-805-2031      ernest.north@mpls.k12.mn.us
Volleyball, Girls:    TBD
Wrestling:
   Drew Gau
   (612) 702-1186      drew.gau@mpls.k12.mn.us
Minneapolis South H.S.
3131 19th Ave S
Minneapolis, MN   55407-1988

ISD No. 1
Phone:

School Statistics
Enrollment (9-12):
MSHSL ID: 295
Admin. Region:

School Contacts
Superintendent:
   Ed Graff
   (612) 668-0200
Principal:
   Brett Stringer
   612-668-4301
   brett.stringer@mpls.k12.mn.us
Athletic/Activities Director:
   Amy Cardarelle
   612-668-4324
   amy.cardarelle@mpls.k12.mn.us
Assistant AD:
   Tony Stewart
   (612) 668-4356
   anthony.stewart@mpls.k12.mn.us
AD Admin. Asst.:
   
Sports Coordinator- Boys:
   
Sports Coordinator- Girls:
   
Sports Information Director:
   Tony Stewart
   (612) 668-4356
   anthony.stewart@mpls.k12.mn.us
Boys Sports Rep.:
   
Girls Sports Rep.:
   
Governing Board Rep.:
   
Mailing Rep.:
   
Music Rep.:
   
School Rep. (Voting):
   
Speech Rep.:
   
Title IX Officer:
   Francisco Gonzalez
   612-668-0023
   Francisco.Gonzalez@mpls.k12.mn.us
Student Services:
   Tony Stewart
   (612) 668-4356
   anthony.stewart@mpls.k12.mn.us
Broadcast Advisor:
   
Band Director:
   Eric Sayre
   (612) 668-4342
   eric.sayre@mpls.k12.mn.us
Choir Director:
   Laurie Meyers
   (612) 668-8615
   laurie.meyers@mpls.k12.mn.us
Orchestra Director:
   Lorie Hippen
   (612) 668-4341
   Lorie.Hippen@mpls.k12.mn.us
Newspaper Advisor:
   Corinth Matera
   corinth.matera@mpls.k12.mn.us
Medical Personnel:
   Kallie Schmit
   763-354-8702
   kallie.schmit@tria.com
Yearbook Advisor:
   Ben Carpenter
   benjaminD.carpenter@mpls.k12.mn.us
Website Contact:
   Deb Snell
   (612) 668-4365
   deb.snell@mpls.k12.mn.us
 


Copyright 1994-2020 Minnesota State High School League
2100 Freeway Boulevard Brooklyn Center, MN 55430-1735    |    (763) 560-2262     |     FAX (763) 569-0499