Home      Administration
Welcome to Providence Academy  
red.gif
white.gif

Providence Academy Lions

Providence Academy is a Roman Catholic college-preparatory school with a comprehensive, college prep curriculum that promotes superior academic achievement, mastery of skills and content, character development and citizenship in a faith-filled Christian Environment.

Founded in 2001, Providence Academy serves families with students in Pre-Kindergarten through twelfth grade.

In 2004 Providence Academy received accreditation from the Independent Schools Association of the Central States. By association, Providence is also accredited by the National Association of Colleges and Schools.


School News
Activity Contacts/Head Coaches
Alpine Skiing, Boys:
   co-op w/Mound Westonka
Alpine Skiing, Girls:
   co-op w/Mound Westonka
Baseball:
   Mr. Kent Koch
   763-286-7138      baseball@providenceacademy.org
Basketball, Boys:
   Mr. Steve Brown
   763-438-9511      boys.basketball@providenceacademy.org
Basketball, Girls:
   Mr. Conner Goetz
   952-807-4385      girls.basketball@providenceacademy.org
Cross Country Run, Boys:
   Mrs. Rachel Fogle
   763-258-5503      rachel.fogle@providenceacademy.org
Cross Country Run, Girls:
   Mrs. Rachel Fogle
   763-258-5503      rachel.fogle@providenceacademy.org
Debate:
   Mr. Michael Tiffany
   763-258-2500      michael.tiffany@providenceacademy.org
Football:
   Mr. Colin Rooney
   952-212-1791      football@providenceacademy.org
Golf, Boys:
   Mr. Greg Curtis
   612-834-0640      boys.golf@providenceacademy.org
Golf, Girls:
   Mrs. Anita Leggott
   612-269-5660      girls.golf@providenceacademy.org
Hockey, Boys:
   Mr. Hal Tearse
   612-770-8709      htearse@gmail.com
Hockey, Girls:
   co-op w/Minnehaha Academy
Lacrosse, Boys:
   Mr. Sean Watts
   612-743-1840      boys.lacrosse@providenceacademy.org
Lacrosse, Girls:    TBD
Music:    TBD
Nordic Ski Racing, Boys:
   co-op w/Heritage Christian Academy
Nordic Ski Racing, Girls:
   co-op w/Heritage Christian Academy
One Act Play:
   Mr. Dominic Bissonette
   763-258-5535      dominic.bissonette@providenceacademy.org
Soccer, Boys:
   Mr. Lev Buslovich
   612-636-1241      boys.soccer@providenceacademy.org
Soccer, Girls:
   Mr. Paul Cronin
   612-308-6545      girls.soccer@providenceacademy.org
Softball, Girls:
   Mr. Brad Horstman
   651-398-4020      softball@providenceacademy.org
Speech:
   Mrs. Megan Simonson
   763-258-2500      megan.simonson@providenceacademy.org
Swimming and Diving, Boys:
   co-op w/Osseo High School
Swimming and Diving, Girls:
   co-op w/Blake
Tennis, Boys:
   Mr. Bryan Turunen
   612-964-2027      tennis@providenceacademy.org
Tennis, Girls:
   Mr. Bryan Turunen
   612-964-2027      tennis@providenceacademy.org
Track and Field, Boys:
   Mrs. Amy Hohenecker
   763-258-2579      amy.hohenecker@providenceacademy.org
Track and Field, Boys:
   Mrs. Amy Hohenecker
   763-258-2579      amy.hohenecker@providenceacademy.org
Track and Field, Girls:
   Mrs. Amy Hohenecker
   763-258-2579      amy.hohenecker@providenceacademy.org
Track and Field, Girls:
   Mrs. Amy Hohenecker
   763-258-2579      amy.hohenecker@providenceacademy.org
Visual Arts:
   Mr. Christopher Santer
   763-258-2534      christopher.santer@providenceacademy.org
Volleyball, Girls:
   Ms. Steph Remley
   763-248-9592      volleyball@providenceacademy.org
Providence Academy
15100 Schmidt Lake Road
Plymouth, MN   55446

ISD No. 284
Phone:

School Statistics
Enrollment (9-12):
MSHSL ID: 689
Admin. Region:

School Contacts
Superintendent:
   Dr. Todd Flanders
   763-258-2509
   todd.flanders@providenceacademy.org
Principal:
   Mrs. Kelly Harrington
   763-258-2518
   kelly.harrington@providenceacademy.org
Athletic/Activities Director:
   Mr. Daren E. Messmore, M.Ed, CAA
   763-258-2560
   Daren.Messmore@providenceacademy.org
Assistant AD:
   Mr. Brad Giesbrecht
   763-258-5530
   brad.giesbrecht@providenceacademy.org
AD Admin. Asst.:
   
Sports Coordinator- Boys:
   Mr. Daren E. Messmore, M.Ed, CAA
   763-258-2560
   Daren.Messmore@providenceacademy.org
Sports Coordinator- Girls:
   Mr. Daren E. Messmore, M.Ed, CAA
   763-258-2560
   Daren.Messmore@providenceacademy.org
Sports Information Director:
   Mr. Daren E. Messmore, M.Ed, CAA
   763-258-2560
   Daren.Messmore@providenceacademy.org
Boys Sports Rep.:
   Mr. Daren E. Messmore, M.Ed, CAA
   763-258-2560
   Daren.Messmore@providenceacademy.org
Girls Sports Rep.:
   Mr. Daren E. Messmore, M.Ed, CAA
   763-258-2560
   Daren.Messmore@providenceacademy.org
Governing Board Rep.:
   Dr. Todd Flanders
   763-258-2509
   todd.flanders@providenceacademy.org
Mailing Rep.:
   Mr. Daren E. Messmore, M.Ed, CAA
   763-258-2560
   Daren.Messmore@providenceacademy.org
Music Rep.:
   
School Rep. (Voting):
   Mr. Daren E. Messmore, M.Ed, CAA
   763-258-2560
   Daren.Messmore@providenceacademy.org
Speech Rep.:
   Mrs. Megan Simonson
   763-258-2500
   megan.simonson@providenceacademy.org
Title IX Officer:
   
Student Services:
   
Broadcast Advisor:
   
Band Director:
   Mr. Thomas Jones
   763-258-2500
   thomas.jones@providenceacademy.org
Choir Director:
   
Orchestra Director:
   Mrs. Beth Wolfe
   763-258-2500
   Beth.Wolfe@providenceacademy.org
Newspaper Advisor:
   
Medical Personnel:
   Mr. Brian Kennedy
   651-270-4218
   Brian.Kennedy@providenceacademy.org
Yearbook Advisor:
   
Website Contact:
   Mr. Daren E. Messmore, M.Ed, CAA
   763-258-2560
   Daren.Messmore@providenceacademy.org
 


Copyright 1994-2019 Minnesota State High School League
2100 Freeway Boulevard Brooklyn Center, MN 55430-1735    |    (763) 560-2262     |     FAX (763) 569-0499